CISSP® (Certified Information Systems Security Professional)

 It’s an independent certification offered by the International Information System Security Certification Consortium (ISC)2 for those who are at least five years experienced in security in at least two of the (ISC)2  information security domains.

The certification covers Information Security topics from around the world. It introduces a common framework of Information Security and it also introduces the information security terms and principles. 

There are eight domains which are

  • Security and Risk Management
  • Asset Security
  • Security Engineering
  • Communications and Network Security
  • Identity and Access Management
  • Security Assessment and Testing
  • Security Operations
  • Software Development Security